Barbie - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 670 votes and 211 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 56.72%
  • User rating: 3.51 4.48%
  • User rating: 3.51 2.69%
  • User rating: 3.51 5.67%
  • User rating: 3.51 30.45%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 211

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2023

commercial for mattel its a commercial for Mattelll

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2023

A must in IMAX!

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2023

The movie is not interesting for adult nor kids.I lost my interest to all type of barbies. The movie had a message but could not transfer the message in interesting way

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2023

Too much propaganda and feminism.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2023

Great. Too smart for the plebs.

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2023

i would make Barbie into a horror flick to make it better because it was not funny and stupid...all the old Barbies from the 60s want to take the place of the new Barbie but the old Barbies are made of plastic and the new Barbie is a real women. they chase her through the streets like zombie Barbies trying to possess her and become a real women. The army is called in because there are just too many of them and they are causing havoc. There are too many of them and the army is in a losing battle. they have to use nukes but they have to get permission from Oppenheimer who's in a retirement home with dementia. i don't want to spoil the ending. the end

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2023

Different perspective of Barbie.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2023

I loved it

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2023

Cannot believe someone thought it was funny.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2023

Had high hopes…

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2023

What a load of drivel! Can't believe this movie has made so much money at the box office. Absolutely the worst movie I have ever seen. I have lost all respect for Ryan Rowling.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2023

This movie has all the feels. Highs, lows and everything in between. The storyline is incredibly creative. So many one liners! It’s a CLASSIC! 5 Stars!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2023

Playful, colorful, creative, hilarious, emotionally connecting, and an under toned truth in many ways! SO many things happening here! Great acting by all the actresses & actors! Dancing was so fun! Thank you for making this film!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2023

LOVED THE ARTWORK, SET DESIGN, WARDROBE, SONGS AND DANCE.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2023

Overall just silly.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2023

This could well become the highest-grossing movie ever (until Taylor's movie comes out, that is).

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2023

I absolutely loved this movie y'all did a grate job keep it up

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2023

Not at all what I expected. Writers and producers really did an amazing job bringing this to real life concepts and idealogies.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2023

I didn’t like the beginning when the so called old fashioned baby dolls were literally bashed against rocks. It’s as if babies are to be done away with. Yes, they’re dolls but it gives the impression that babies aren’t worth saving!!

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2023

All in all I enjoy Barbie. The transition from Barbie world to real world was childish. The story line was sexist against men. But I don’t care about that stuff. The acting was fun. The visual we’re outstanding.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2023

This movie addresses the sign of our times. Our childhood play leading into the realities of our present times. Well done.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2023

The only thing I enjoyed, was the hotdog, and popcorn I had during the movie. It was a boring movie, but the food kept me awake.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2023

Truth behind it was an eye opener. Acting was superb. Watched it 3 times

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2023

Truth behind it Acting

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2023

It wasn't as political as they say. It did touch lightly on lots of ideas, in a playful way. The Barbie that "got played with too hard"!! Everyone had one of those, marker on her face, hair chopped off, permanently doing the splits! Hands down my favourite portrayal. If someone got offended by this movie, they are fragile and/or toxic. It is feel good and charming, and has something for everyone. Now, get on your roller skates and go!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2023

Not a masterpiece. But very true. It is not a kid movie, it is not even PG13. This movie made for adult. this move is not about feminism, or male hating movie. In part of movie shows if opposite sex got power, it could act even worse. The movie can win at least 3 Oscar.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2023

A Masterpiece. So much more than I expected

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2023

I gave this movie a chance the first half, after that I fell asleep, and I had a good night sleep and was rested.I would have not given it a star, but had to, In order to warn others not to waste their money.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2023

Any other movie would have been better.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2023

I thought it was an overall fun movie. I thought it would be stupid but I was wrong.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2023

The Barbie theme should be for kids. This movie is not kid appropriate, and dumb for older youngsters. Overall, a boring movie and a waste of money and time.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2023

As a 1960’s Barbie fan, I was disappointed with the story line. This is not a children’s movie!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2023

My Best Picture pick.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2023

Barbie is so fun and so validating! You know what I mean, women! It’s real, keeps it positive overall, makes fun of itself, and contains the best rant I’ve ever heard. It’s inclusive too- no side-eye towards those who some call “imperfect”.

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2023

I heard it was a man-bashing or man-hating feminist movie but I refused to read what the story was actually about. I went with my wife and kids (after a few parents said it would be ok for the kids to watch as there's no swearing or nudity), and I was in shock. I didn't know where they were going with it and I started to think it would be a fish-out-of-water usual movie. NOPE. Totally subverts expectations in every way. It was really original and impressive. I didn't see it as man-hating/bashing movie at all. I saw it as Barbie and her friends rule Barbieland and Ken's have zero real roles of any responsibility. It's an upside down utopia (in a way). The real world has made strides but it is run by men..opposite to what Barbie was the inspiration for a woman to excel and exceed at. I took it as we need to all do better and find real equality between men and women, well really, all people. FYI, Margot Robbie needs to be nominated for an Oscar. She really sold me on her being Barbie, but in an unexpected way. Ryan Gosling needs an Oscar nod to! Freaking hilarious but comically showing us that men are ruling the world and look how quickly we can destroy Barbieland utopia. Simu Liu, Michael Cera (all Canadian!) were awesome. It really is worth seeing.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2023

The first part in Barbieland went on too long. I was tempted to walk out, but I figured I should wait until they're in the real world. It got a little better, but not much. Mostly I felt sorry for Ken, who's in love with Barbie but the Barbie world is for women (I'm female). Ken doesn't really get to do anything. And she doesn't love him back and doesn't want to spend time with him. I was hoping this would be the first Greta Gerwig film I would like, but GG can't act, and she can't direct. IMO anyway.

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2023

Bad

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2023

Some funny parts but for the most part it was just a weird, cringy movie. Some scenes were too much for kids and others were too cringy even for kids. Too many songs. The best you will see from this movie is the preview/trailer.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2023

Total fluff and no substance. Saw it to understand why it was so popular. I think the message about women being in charge of themselves and their environment is so old and worn out, it is a sadly overused cliche. Don't waste your time or money on this nonsense.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2023

Very colorful but boring. Not worth watching. Do not bring your children to watch it. It will confuse them with woke ideology subliminal and not so subliminal messages.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2023

Blasted a lot of brainwashing I was raised with from a female point of view. How you have to look like her to be worthy etc. What I didn’t expect was how men had to drink the same kool ade, being macho and cool. That was amazing to witness. The ending is great and the journey is wonderful. Maybe we can all escape being put inside a box with a label on it and find out for ourselves who we are and how we want to experience the world.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2023

So far, I have seen the Barbie movie twice, but I anticipate seeing it at least two more times in the theater within the next two weeks. As a baby boomer, it was great from an historical perspective. As a lover of satire, it was fantastic! It addresses all of my pet peeves! I saw it with all of my grandchildren and their parents; it was not “uncomfortable”at all, although much of the humor went right over their heads, due to the satirical tone. Many of those people who say they are opposed to this film have not even watched the movie, so if you’re in this bunch, I recommend that you use your OWN head, and not succumb to a “group think” mentality. See it before you judge it. Just sayin’ !

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2023

Loved the music. The movie was clever, fun, sweet and took twists and turns I didn't expect. Loved the characters. Surprisingly moving.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2023

Nothing positive I could pull from this movie at all. Complete waste of my time and money

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2023

The reverse roles were awesome 😂 Barbie we predicted but Ken’s part had us in stitches 👍🏼

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2023

Beautiful! Made me cry

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2023

I am so glad to have this experience with my daughter! Every girl/woman should understand that they can be anything they want to be and not be held back.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2023

Men vs. Women? Give me a break. Went for my wife and was expecting light, maybe funny. Got a sociopolitical statement instead. But, damn, Robbie is fine

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2023

Notice how all the one stars are coming from people crying about how "woke" and "anti-men" the movie is. Maybe actually try watching the movie instead of hating anything that challenges your world view. Touch some grass as well.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2023

Great movie and a stellar cast. Perfect movie for the young and old alike.

  Change Location