Knock at the Cabin - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 54 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 2.70 22.22%
  • User rating: 2.70 14.81%
  • User rating: 2.70 14.81%
  • User rating: 2.70 7.41%
  • User rating: 2.70 40.74%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2023

Excellent thriller

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2023

This is a fine piece of filmmaking with excellent cinematography and an absolutely phenomenal ensemble cast. While it may be short of perfect, it creates a lot of tension and provokes a lot of thought. It's pacing is also terrific; it's a two-hour movie that feels like an hour and 20 minutes. It's a fine, simple story. I saw this the same day as Infinity Pool and definitely found this the more enjoyable film.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2023

Great story. I dislike when "wokism" is pushed on me. Did not feel it was in this movie. The gay characters endured a lot for their love which made it more of a sacrifice when asked to do the ultimate. Ignore the rhetoric and go see this movie... Dave Bautista did an excellent job.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2023

This movie was absolutely garbage. I fell asleep twice. I payed $33 for 2 tickets, it wasnt worth the money. I could of stayed home and bought scratch offs and had more fun. Next time I will have to read the reviews. Anoter disappointment for who every goes to see this movie. You’ll be better off giving the money to the homeless and don’t even watch the movie not this one anyway read the reviews and see what people are saying.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2023

As we put ourselves in the position of these victims, we are faced with the challenge of how well ordered, is our Life? All that we choose has its impact. An impressive reminder of this.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2023

I like Shyamalan movies, though I may be somewhat farty in the theares, I enjoyed this movie to the extreme. Classic Gotcha and fantastic movie really loved it, the unexpected plot was a classic !

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2023

Well, final verdict for Knock at the Cabin... kind of boring in all honesty. There's no overt messaging in it, or anything particularly wrong with the movie. The acting is the best aspect of the whole movie. David Bautista really could use more roles. But a lot of the scenes feel incredibly cheap, it doesn't feel like there's any real suspense. It's extremely formulaic, by the numbers and even a bit laughable at times when it clumsily tries to earn that R rating. Feels like a PG13 movie that was rated as a movie for 15+. It's also nice to see a same sex couple for a change in a big blockbuster, that isn't just a 'do better' message. But yeah, not something I'd really suggest going to a cinema to see. It's not really gripping. The tension building kind of drops after the initial penny drops. You don't really get enough time to connect with the characters. Even the two dads. Another disappointment since OLD movie so ridiculous story.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2023

Do I have to give it one star never mind the gay and lesbian argument thinking the Director ate to many edibles while he was making the movie like most movies that are put out there poorly written poorly made

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2023

Apparently a lot of bigots didn’t enjoy this movie, which means I will LOVE it.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2023

Another Snooze fest 😴 from M. Night Shyamalan

User review rating: 2 February 03, 2023

the movie sucks- total waste of your money

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2023

Another JUNK MOVIE...Every time the Gay/lesbian angle is sneaked in to a normal movie the movie SUCKS. Then so as to offend anyone throw in a mixed cast of nationalities and hope that all works well. This producer should be shot making such junk movies and wasting people's time.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2023

M. Night Shyamalan makes another bomb. How does this guy get funding for movies all the time? Everything he makes loses money and gets raked over coals by good movie critics. No doubt RT will plump up the numbers to make it seem like a hot movie again, but look at the director, and then set your speed to plodding.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2023

Movie is absolute garbage don’t waste your time it’s another attempt at being woke and inclusive.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2023

GARBAGE....Here we go again with the GAY angle. Then as to not offend people throw in one person of every ethnic group. Then pray that by some miracle this movie is great.....SUCKS.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2023

This movie is “Critical Race Theory” in a nutshell. Full of nutcase actors and production crew. How the hell a gay couple and their Chinese daughter just happen to be wondering through a vast forest only to run into a cabin abducted by people telling them the world is gonna end unless they sacrifice each other 🤣. The is one of the corniest woke weirdo movies off all-time. Once again HollyWeird proves how wacky they are.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2023

One of the best movie of 2023

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2022

I've grown weary of Shyamalan's mostly tiresome oeuvre, but I'll go see this because of Bautista. Twist!

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2022

So inclusive! Family is made up of Asian child and gay dads, "strangers" are one black woman, one hispanic, one ginger man and one white woman. One of each minority, whether it makes sense or not! Way to go Hollywood!

  Change Location