Lifemark - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lifemark Movie Poster

4.63 / 5

User rating: 4.63

Based on 76 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.63 89.47%
  • User rating: 4.63 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.63 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.63 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.63 5.26%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2022

As parents of an adopted son who has searched for both of his birth parents, the movie was very true to life for us. We are in contact with our son’s birth parents and grandparents; so we shed tears of joy as we remembered the many blessings his life has brought to our home and to our family.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2022

I didn’t have a dry eye for the whole movie

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2022

Nothing makes a better movie than a true story and these movie makers never making the best of the best!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2022

Such an inspirational movie! It’s a great reminder of how we are supposed to be standing for Christ in such a fallen world.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2022

Another great movie involving Kirk Cameron. Gives me hope that there are more wholesome, clean movies to come in the future. And they’re getting ever better!!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2022

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2022

Gives a voice to to the one who often looses the opportunity to have a voice.

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2022

Pro-life, anti-abortion view of an idealized adoption. I was offended by all the God references, as if people have no control over the direction their lives take.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2022

A beautiful story to bring light to adoption and how this can answer the prayers of couples who earnestly want to adopt children. It’s about love, compassion, gratitude, reconciliation and redemption. All life matters.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2022

Everything

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2022

It took a couple of extremely sensitive issues from a true story, and showed what God can do when we make the right, selfless choice!!! I thought it was beautiful!, well done, touching! Made me laugh, and cry! I can't wait to see it again!!!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2022

Very informative and excellent acting. Showing compassion in so many ways for all involved and based on a true experience.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2022

An amazing movie.......especially because it is based on a true story. Highly recommend this movie, it is a beautiful true story.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2022

Wonderful life story from the child who was allowed to live! The unselfish young girl who made such a mature decision really touched my heart. Our Lord’s love and forgiveness was reflected throughout the movie. What a wonderful gift this movie is!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2022

A real life story that will gives a different perspective on choices we can make that have a positive impact on another’s life.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2022

We went as a family, which includes our adopted daughter. It was a special time for us, and the movie was well done! It was quite humorous along with the importance of the topic.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2022

I have always enjoyed the movies done by the Kendrix brothers. Their goal is to always reveal the heart of God even with very difficult topics. This is a movie of a woman's battle to make right decision concerning her life and the life of the child. It revealed God's mercy and grace that appeared in a moment! God knows what is best! We must trust Him even in the darkest days. He said He will never leave you or forsake you. He proved that in this reenactment. Thank you!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2022

Love that this was a real life story. It introduced us to the real people and the characters who played their story. I concurred the message was; give the fetus a chance to live with or without you. The choices given to us is the ones you have after the girl has conceived, adoption or abortion. Adoption shows as the best option. We see the outcome of the unselfish decision, she opted for life of the fetus. The movie led one to feel every emotion the characters were going through. Heart felt! If only more females would take contraception, we would not have to abort babies. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2022

I love that this is a true story - almost exactly as it happened per video footage of the 2018 documentary, "I Lived on Parker Avenue". It's not slanted this way or that way, it's just 1 extended family's experience. And they happen to be strong Christians. So what? That's what got everyone through their unique trials. It's a beautiful story that I hope inspires more people to consider this totally selfless option of adoption. 1 million people waiting to adopt each year!! And the birthmom gets to hand-select the adopting family! Bring tissue! The kid videotaping was a little annoying, but someone did videotape the whole story. Thank you!

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2022

Kirk Cameron's best movie since Saving Christmas; but that's not saying much at all.

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2022

This movie was pro birth propaganda and I was offended by the way they portray other choices besides adoption. The family appears too perfect and unrealistic and their incessant conversation about “ G-D” was extreme and they were religious zealots. If they had excluded the part about the “ near abortion” the other issues could have been overlooked.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2022

I liked it because it gives information for options for a couple or single person to make the best choice for their baby as well as their future. To actually hear the true stories of real people who did just that and the Awesome outcome for everyone; especially #1 the baby.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2022

It is not often you can watch a well-made, well-acted, movie that has value. The subject of adoption was presented clearly, compassionately, and positively. It is a complex subject that was clearly presented. I enjoyed it very much. :)

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2022

Great movie that celebrates the values that are now lacking in the world. I wish there were more movies like LIFEMARK. Congratulations Kirk Cameron!! God bless you!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2022

Hit pretty much all the emotions. Started out a little disjointed but all the threads got pulled together for an emotional roller coaster of a film. Raw and real.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2022

An excellent film. Shows the beauty of adoption and its effect on the birth parents as well as the adoptive parents. It is slanted on choosing life over abortion but not in an overbearing way.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2022

The most beautiful movie I have seen in a long long time. Incredibly well done and so moving. Kirk Cameron deserves an academy award! I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2022

Emotional and exciting! Nothing like this movie has been ever made before! A must see for everyone!

  Change Location