Lightyear - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.95 / 5

User rating: 1.95

Based on 404 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 1.95 19.69%
  • User rating: 1.95 4.66%
  • User rating: 1.95 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.95 2.59%
  • User rating: 1.95 73.06%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2022

Boring, clueless, hard to understand for kids, Does not makes any sense at all.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2022

They didn't even try. Sad and pathetic. Protect your children, not worth it. They ruined a good kids character.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2022

Pushing a wicked, sinful agenda onto kids. Nothing that has not already been foretold, but still ugly.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

Going to see it again

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2022

Disney's grandchildren pushing their woke agenda to children.

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2022

For any traditional family with values Disney is simply done and over with ...do not push garbage down our children's throat...do you show heterosexual mommy and daddy kissing in your movies? NO! Because all Disney is doing is pushing an agenda...no more Disney for traditional families is my advice.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2022

My daughter (9) and I loved the movie. I didn't have to explain to her why 2 women kissed because she is aware of the reality of the world. Same sex relationships are REAL. Love is love!!! Pretty sure that wasn't the point of the movie, however...

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2022

Why not Tim Allen ??? Why push some agenda to kids

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2022

Missed Tim as Buzz. And not a fan of woke kids entertainment. Turned me off. Won’t be watching this type of movie again.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Garbage

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Typical Disney nonsense trying to groom children

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Failure. Tim Allen made the character. This had a straight to video feel to it

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Dude don’t go see this movie

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

way to ruin buzz lightyear

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

The story is just not entertaining with or without the same sex blah

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Kids want to see because of Toy Story and Tim Allen. Way to kill a franchise.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Worth a $4 rental. Disney has lost our family.

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2022

Way better than all the crappy reviews it's been getting. Not exactly the story line I would of written, but still very entertaining. For everyone complaining about the same sex couple in the movie, OMG get over it. Its literally not even a big deal. So what if there is a character with two moms. Its 2022 and this is normal. It's such a small part in the movie it's not even worth mentioning. Enjoy the film!

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2022

Movie is a joke

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Its a great movie, not perfect but no movie is

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2022

Waste of time. Chris Evans as Buzz is terrible. Where is Tim Allen. Also specializing children with homosexual content is inappropriate.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2022

Wasted my money, two hours of my life I can't get back.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Was a great movie, makes you feel and those are the best types of movies , especially if they make you laugh too. Which this movie does, my family enjoyed it too.

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2022

Just not good

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2022

No Bueno! Save your time and money.

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2022

Just not as good without the talents of Tim Allen.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

It’s a great movie

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2022

Sick & tired of having crap put on my kids that they aren't ready for.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2022

It’s disgusting to see how much hatred there is. Great movie.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

So much Conservative hate for a children's movie. Now imagine these people in charge of Canada. The hate will overflow the country.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2022

Glad that OVER 70% of people that saw this agree that the liberal agenda has NO PLACE in the traditional family structure or a KIDS movie. Not homophobic, but my child doesn't need to be influenced at a young age about a lifestyle choice we Don't agree with. I'm sure this won't stop, but we also Won't be paying to see any of this either and hopefully the industry gets the message.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2022

This is not the Disney I grew up with. There is a widespread agenda to indoctrinate our children to Anti-Christian, woke, non-traditional family values that demasculinize our men and glorify homosexuality. Disney has jumped on the bandwagon, or perhaps they are leading the way. Let kids be kids and keep sexuality out of movies for our children! Disney, the numbers have spoken. This is not what parents want!!

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2022

Don't waste money - walked out - it was that bad

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2022

Sick of liberal agenda and not a fan of Chris Evans.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2022

Don't waste your money

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2022

My daughter loved it!!Loved the characters and concept/ storyline !

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2022

News flash people, gay people exist and kiss in REAL LIFE, your kids are not going to be scarred or “agenda’d” simply by seeing a depiction of something that already exists every day. If your children do not know gay people exist then you need to get out of your bubble. Simply showing things that exist is not “woke”. Grow up.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Kids loved it, quite a few laughs and thrills for the kids. Would recommend!

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2022

Family is important- that is shown here but to place the gay agenda of in that meaning is WRONG. This Buzz Lightyear show was originally for the family, but I will not have the morals of the gay feed to my children. If you want to make money off a show like this, produce a family show with true family values, not something like this.

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2022

Dissolution marketed to children.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2022

Woke rip off and not kid friendly

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I would have rated this a one star mostly due to it just being an all around boring and poorly written movie, but then I saw all of these ignorant trolls writing about how they don't want sexuality or politics in children's movies. News flash! They have ALWAYS had them in one form or another and none of you complained about it cause you were already brainwashed and accustomed to them. There are so many comments in here using buzz words like woke and grooming, parroting whatever ill informed source of media they feed off of. Which by the way, they're not even using them properly either, though that’s not surprising. I tend to forget how poorly educated most Americans are. Gotta love the good’ ol U.S. of ignorance.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I'm not really understanding the mindset behind berating this movie because of a same sex kiss that took up a whole 5 seconds of the run time. The family scenes probably took up a few minutes at least. The way Buzz and Alisha had a friendship where the conversation just flowed and in no way felt forced, meant that the writing team knew what they were doing when making the film. The story was amazing, one man trying to correct a mistake no matter the cost on his own life in order to save others. The action sequences were top notch and had me smiling the entire time I saw a fight scene. Sox was an incredibly amazing comic relief character mixed with emotional support. Izzy being a character raised from loving family and developed her own self by conquering her fears. Mo and Darby are a force to be reckoned with on anyone's good and bad day. There were a ton of little easter eggs my wife and I caught that we kept talking about even after the movie was over. Chris Evans is Buzz Lightyear! They probably went with him to showcase a more action-oriented Buzz where Tim Allen did a phenomenal job in the Toy Story franchise as a kid-friendly staple. And there's absolutely nothing wrong with that. Congratulations to Disney for making an animated action film that my wife and I watched twice, both times with our 3-year-old. And she loved it just as much as we did. Go watch Lightyear! Stop getting uppity about a kiss that has no bearing on your life or well-being. To Infinity and Beyond!

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2022

Saw Lightyear today. Not bad. The storyline may be a little complicated for small children to understand, but I think they would enjoy it anyway. And Disney isn't trying to give your kids "the gay". It is a tiny part of the movie meant to show the passing of time and they are portrayed as a happy, loving family. Two moms are better than the usual Disney dead mom. And remember, Tim Allen is the voice of the toy Buzz, so having a different voice for the " real" Buzz just makes sense.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Bring Tim back for the voicr of Buzz L. The new Buzz sounds off.. So boring and NOT suitable for children.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2022

I cannot believe I had to sit there and explain to three children, who were not mine, why two cartoon women were kissing??YES! They asked!!!! These kids are gonna go home to their parents and ask why two cartoon women are kissing and why I took them to a movie that I had no idea THAT was even in! Disney is absolutely disgusting! Stop grooming these children!!

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Disney is heading in the wrong direction with this movie. Kids movies need to stay neutral.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Very good movie - not sure what everyone is griping about.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Inappropriate for children

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

The story is just plain boring with or without gay agenda

  Change Location