Top Gun: Maverick - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 390 votes and 107 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 86.24%
  • User rating: 4.67 5.82%
  • User rating: 4.67 1.59%
  • User rating: 4.67 1.06%
  • User rating: 4.67 5.29%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 107

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

It was so thrilling, and I loved the flashbacks from the original movie!

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2022

Hey is the movie free on Tuesday nights

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

Better than Star Wars!!!!! Thrilling!!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2022

Better than the first….action, drama, humor. You couldn’t ask for more.

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2022

Enjoyed It very much. Tied in the original Top Gun beautifully without capitalizing it too much. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Loved it!! It's not the woke sh*t they've been putting out for the last few years

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Loved watching a movie that showcases the goodness and excellence of the pursuit of skill, hard work, and the American spirit. All wrapped up in the character's personal stories. Fantastic. Please make more like this!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Excellent suspense, excellent footage, and the story was great! Perfect movie, 5 stars!

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2022

Really enjoyed this movie...almost as much as the original! Definitely worth going to see!

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Tom Cruise has outdone himself! He is my favourite for all types of acting: action, comedy, drama, and romance. The guy can use story lines to generate feelings. Cruiser's crown jewel and the fastest instant classic ever!

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Cruise never looked better but the real draw to this movie is its plot line. It keeps going and gets better all the time. Highly recommend!

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

Hands down the best movie I have seen in years, keeps you wanting more from the very beginning. This is definitely a MUST SEE movie for the entire family or a perfect date night !!

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2022

this is the best movie that's come out in a long time. The action is fantastic. the story is cool. the emotions are raw. the movie stands alone. if you haven't seen the original, that's ok. BUT. if you have seen the original, you'll get so much more out of it.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

This Top Gun was amazing for me, loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

This was great! References the original, but definitely more action packed! Definitely worth seeing! Tom Cruise just keeps outdoing himself!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Outstanding movie!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Kept me engaged throughout the entire movie.

User review rating: 3 June 26, 2022

Doesn't have the chemistry of the first one.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

As good as the original, if not better!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Loved every bit of it.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

It was just as good has the first Top Gun! It had a lot of action and a believable plot line. I loved it and it was wonderful to see all of the flying by the pilots. Tom Cruise is awesome!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Loved it, watched 5 times so far!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

The pilots and flying skills are incredible

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Had me smiling and tearing up! Well done movie to take you thru a range of emotions. I heard a lot of sniffing going on in the theatre. Best movie in a very long time.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

Excellent! Feel good, action, humor, love, friendship, nostalgia... it's got it all! Well done!!

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

This was one of the best movies I've seen in awhile - mainly because I didn't feel I was being sold a narrative on some politicized agenda or lifestyle somebody feels compelled to twist into the movie plot - I don't need to make a list - y'all know what kind of things I'm talking about. It really took me back to the great movies of the mid to late 80's...

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2022

It was a Great Movie probably the best movie I have seen in years !!!!!We absolutely loved it !!!!

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2022

Excellent movie!!! Worth going to see it.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2022

Thank you for a good movie and Good times.

User review rating: 3 June 21, 2022

Best action movie that I have seen in many years. It was exciting and great actors.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2022

See Top Gun to refresh your memory. Maverick has several references to Top Gun, like Goose, “letting go” and Admiral “Iceman.” Great films.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2022

it is amazing and dareing

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2022

Powerhouse of a movie! It pays great homage to the original, while being a stunning movie on its' own. I will be seeing it in the theatre again, and I rarely go to movies!!

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2022

Ok movie, but just that.

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2022

Would see again

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

Outstanding movie. Perfect transition from the first Top Gun movie to Top Gun Maverick. We loved the movie and will go back to see it again several times. Amazing action, aerial scenes and great acting.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

It'll have you on the edge of your seat from the start to the finish! They did a nice job of bringing all of the old characters back, while introducing the new ones. EXCELLENT movie and I didn't even want to see it!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

AMAZING! This movie was well worth the wait (30 years), and far exceeded my expectations for a sequel. There were some touching moments throughout the film that will make you wipe away a tear or two, especially if you are familiar with the original characters from the first film. GO SEE THIS MOVIE, THEN SEE IT AGAIN!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

Great movie. Did not disappoint. Tom Cruise should win an Oscar for his performance

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

Great movie. No “woke” garage just action and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

Amazing. So many good things about this movie, I don't want to spoil writing about it for others who haven't seen it.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

Pro-American, non-woke movie for anyone who loves our great country. Tom Cruise and the cast are excellent. Great soundtrack. Loved the nostalgic references to the original. Val Kilmer was also great!

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2022

OMYGOSH!!!! Awesome movie. Would even see it a third time. Action packed. Tom Cruise does NOT disappoint. Not a lot of bad language. Goes to show you what real actors can do

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2022

No politics, no agenda, just a good ole fashioned badass action thriller. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2022

Held my attention the whole time. The sequel was well weaved with the original movie flash backs. I would like to see it again.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2022

Haven’t left a theatre this exilerated in years…Give Tom Cruise an OSCAR please

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2022

Excellent!! Not disappointed at all. Tied in well with the original.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2022

Perfect combination of call-backs and new plot lines. The acting and music is incredible. It’s a must see and a must see in theaters simply for the noise quality. There is nothing better than watching the action on the big screen and feeling the roar from the afterburner.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2022

HOLD ONTO YOUR SEAT! Fun ride with suspense and a lot action. Good acting and good plot.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2022

You’re in for a wild ride, dogfight even in this film. Well shot, casted, and delievered!

  Change Location